College Celebrates Years of Service

Lee College honored 52 employees and their commitment to excellence at the 2024 Employee Service Awards Nov. 7 at the Rundell Hall Conference Center.

"Year after year, you go above and beyond to support our students, and to deliver on the promise that, by choosing Lee College, our students are receiving an exceptional education experience that is unlike any other college," Dr. Lynda Villanueva, president of Lee College, told the crowd of awardees.

Villanueva highlighted the significance of both the years of service and the impact of each employee's daily dedication to the college.

"As your president, I stand here tonight with the deepest sense of pride and gratitude, knowing that I am surrounded by the most talented and dedicated individuals in higher education. I want you to know that I am deeply honored to serve you."

Amanda Summers, executive director of Human Resources, announced the honorees along with their years of service. Summers presented each employee with a certificate and a photo opportunity with Villanueva. Service awards ranged from 5 to 35 years. In total, awardees represented 643 years of service to Lee College students, fellow employees, and surrounding communities.

Rosemary Coffman, executive director of Student Success & Wellbeing for Lee College, was presented her award for 35 years of service to cheers and a standing ovation. Coffman was first hired at Lee College in 1989 as the counselor for students with disabilities.

Held annually, the ceremony honors faculty and staff who have reached five-year milestones in their employment.

View the full list of 2024 Service Award Honorees.

•

Pictured from left in top photo, front row: Lakisha Brown, Pamela Steyn, Crystal Goings, Rosemary DeHoyos, Monica Bowie, Wonda Collins, Maina Garcia, Joseph Queyquep, and Marilyn Mireles. Middle row: Susan Moore-Fontenot, Florentina Armendarez, Tammy O'Neill, Gina Guillory, Dr. Lynda Villanueva, Victoria Hart, Rosemary Coffman, and Iris Gonzalez. Third row: Mario Palacious, Kerri Hendricks, Benjamin Dunnington, Mark Himsel, Kristy Zamagne, Lakelya Bright-Heynes, Scott Bennett, Mark Hall, Edward Bauman, Evan Richards, Casey Fanning, Javier Ramirez, and Gilbert Santana.